top of page
Search
  • GarVos

Faith: Alive or Dead?



There I stood in the perfect wedding dress without $595. It seemed foolish of me to be in that store. I guess faith looks foolish at times.


But someone will say, “You have faith, and I have works.” Show me your faith without your works, and I will show you my faith by my works. James 2:18

We can’t say that we have faith for something and not have the works to back it up. Faith without works is dead (James 2:26).


I had faith to get married and I had the works to show for it by going to the dress shop without money. By faith, I reserved the dress and believed God to provide the money. And He did just that via a mailed check of the exact amount I needed.


What are you believing God for? Are you willing to look foolish? Where do you need to show your faith by your works? What is the “dress shop” for you? Have faith!


This is C.A. Buycks The Girl That Prays with

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page